Clinkscales, Simpson & Mazzola Among 2022 Wynn Signature Collection winners

Wynn Signature Series

From April 6-24, Wynn Poker played host to the Wynn Signature Collection, which used to be made out of a dozen occasions offering bigger than $1.5 million in guaranteed prize swimming pools.

The series within the slay catered to a mixed 4,401 entrants and awarded $2,324,655 in prize money. Among those to bound away with titles had been Ben Palmer ($600 NLH $250K GTD for $58,262), Andrew Donabedian ($400 PLO Turbo $20K GTD for $9,772), and Tuan Mai ($400 NLH $40K GTD for $14,928), upright to title about a.

Right here’s a discover about at about a other mountainous winners and tales from the 2022 Wynn Signature Collection.

Alexander Mazzola Wins Main Tournament

Alexander Mazzola
Alexander Mazzola

The series concluded with a $1,100 snatch-in, $500K GTD NLH event from April 21-24. That event attracted 767 entries who created a $747,825 prize pool that used to be paid out to the highest 83 finishers collectively with Jesse Lonis (66th – $2,707), Cole Ferraro (60th – $3,040), Patrick Eskandar (37th – $3,913), Ping Liu ((30th – $4,461), and supreme desk bubble boy Nikhil Gera (10th – $11,833).

The worthy desk used to be made out of some familiar faces collectively with Joey Weissman (seventh – $19,817), 1997 World Collection of Poker (WSOP) Main Tournament runner-up John Strzemp (4th – $42,650), and Matt Affleck (3rd – $59,748).

The worthy two avid gamers agreed to a actually perfect heads-up chip that seen them every elevate dwelling $110,376 in prize money. Jim Agate formally carried out as runner-up while Alexander Mazzola claimed the trophy and title of champion.

Wynn Signature Collection $1,100 NLH Last Table Outcomes

Space Player Space of birth Prize
1 Alexander Mazzola Las Vegas, NV $110,376*
2 James Agate Las Vegas, NV $110,376*
3 Matt Affleck Las Vegas, NV $59,748
4 John Strzemp Las Vegas, NV $42,650
5 Brandon Fujii Las Vegas, NV $31,857
6 Raul Garza Alton, TX $24,678
7 Joey Weissman Las Vegas, NV $19,817
8 Peiwen Wang Irvine, CA $16,452
9 Thomas Zanot Las Vegas, NV $13,874

*Denotes heads-up deal.

Gary Simpson the Most efficient Bounty Hunter

Gary Simpson
Gary Simpson

One other foremost event on the time desk used to be the $600 snatch-in, $400K GTD Wynn Thriller Bounty event from April 13-17. That event attracted 1,247 entrants over four starting flights, which decide up a $648,440 prize pool, of which $249,400 used to be dedicated to the mystery bounty pool.

The cease 135 finishers acquired pair a part of the in sort prize pool collectively with Eric 1st Earl 1st earl baldwin of bewdley of Bewdley (52nd – $1,651), Nikhil Gera (27th – $2,382), Designate Seif (21st – $2,716), Eric Rivkin (8th – $7,682), and Anatolii Zyrin (4th – $19,952).

After Lam Dang Nguyen bowed out in third space for $28,172, the final two avid gamers worked a deal. Eight-time WSOP Circuit ring winner David Larson ended up taking 2nd space for $48,575 while Gary Simpson of Rancho Santa Margarita, California bid the title and $54,469 in prize money.

Wynn Signature Collection $600 Thriller Bounty Last Table Outcomes

Space Player Space of birth Prize (no longer collectively with any bounties)
1 Gary Simpson Rancho Santa Margarita, CA $54,469*
2 David Larson Las Vegas, NV $48,575*
3 Lam Dang Nguyen Backyard Grove, CA $28,172
4 Anatolii Zyrin Russia $19,952
5 Sebastian Crema Canada $14,756
6 Jose De Los Reyes Las Vegas, NV $11,512
7 Robert March Las Vegas, NV $9,250
8 Eric Rivkin Laguna Woods, CA $7,682
9 Changliang Deng Mountain Home, CA $6,482

*Denotes heads-up deal.

Rex Clinkscales Wins $400 NLH Freezeout

Rex Clinkscales
Rex Clinkscales

On April 11, the $400 NLH Freezeout $25K GTD attracted 111 runners and provided up a $38,295 prize pool to the highest 13 finishers. Among those to money nonetheless descend quick of the final desk had been Sascha Masloch (10th – $961), Gerald Ford (11th – $961), Adolfo Marquez (12th – $839), and Christopher Flint (13th – $839).

Some familiar names on the final desk had been Patrick Lacey (sixth – $1,815), Designate Liedtke (5th – $2,259), and David “The Maven” Gutfreund (4th – $3,064). Within the discontinue, it used to be worn poker educated Rex Clinkscales besting Stephen Decker in heads-up play to rob the Wynn trophy and $11,149 top prize.

$400 NLH Freezeout Last Table Outcomes

Space Player Space of birth Prize
1 Rex Clinkscales Las Vegas, NV $11,149
2 Stephen Decker Denver, CO $8,000
3 Josephine Garcia Flint UK $4,481
4 David Gutfreund Las Vegas, NV $3,064
5 Designate Liedtke Las Vegas, NV $2,259
6 Patrick Lacey Marlton, NJ $1,815
7 Tyler Huculak Las Vegas, NV $1,524
8 Robert McMillan Prescott, AZ $1,292
9 Sascha Plath Germany $1,111

Most efficient Free to Play Slots

2022 Wynn Signature Collection Winners

*Date Match Entries Prize Pool Winner Space of birth/Country Prize*            
6-Apr $400 Seniors NLH $40K GTD 205 $70,725 Robert Goldstein Las Vegas, NV $16,256            
10-Apr $400 NLH $40K GTD 146 $50,370 Mikal Smith Chandler, AZ $15,191            
April 7-10 $600 NLH $250K GTD 697 $362,440 Ben Palmer Las Vegas, NV $58,262            
9-Apr $400 PLO Turbo $20K GTD 67 $23,115 Andrew Donabedian Las Vegas, NV $9,772            
11-Apr $400 NLH Freezeout $25K GTD 111 $38,295 Rex Clinkscales Las Vegas, NV $11,149            
13-Apr $600 NLH Thriller Bounty $400K GTD 1,247 $648,440 Gary Simpson Rancho Santa Margarita, CA $54,469            
12-Apr $400 Limit Omaha 8/B $25K GTD 94 $32,430 Hicham Chami Las Vegas, NV $10,739            
12-Apr $400 NLH $40K GTD 146 $50,370 Jeffrey Allen Santa Rosa, CA $12,605            
April 18-21 $400 NLH $100K GTD 562 $193,890 Vincent Freeman Memphis, TN $39,186            
20-Apr $400 NLH $3K Survivor $100 Bounty 171 $41,895 13 Winners N/A $3,000            
April 21-24 $1,100 NLH $500K GTD 767 $747,825 Alexander Mazzola Las Vegas, NV $110,376            
24-Apr $400 NLH $40K GTD 188 $64,860 Tuan Mai San Jose, CA $14,928            

The Wynn released the time desk for the 2022 Wynn Summer Basic, which is scheduled to occur from Could perchance per chance merely 31-July 20 alongside the 2022 World Collection of Poker (WSOP) on the same dates. Click right here for more well-known aspects.

Name Surname
Chad Holloway

Govt Editor U.S.

Govt Editor US, PokerNews Podcast co-host & 2013 WSOP Bracelet Winner.

Author: editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.