Josh Arieh, Kathy Liebert & Brian Rast Among 2022 Poker Corridor of Popularity Finalists

poker hall of fame

The fan votes are in and the 2022 Poker Corridor of Popularity Class has been solidified, and the original names on the checklist this year are Josh Arieh, Kathy Liebert and Brian Rast.

Fans nominated the three poker players over a two-week voting duration on the World Collection of Poker (WSOP) net sites. They’ll join seven numerous nominees who the recent Corridor of Famers will vote on to assemble out the 2022 Poker Corridor of Popularity inductee. The chubby checklist includes:

  • Josh Arieh
  • Layne Flack
  • Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier
  • Kathy Liebert
  • Mike Matusow
  • Lon McEachern & Norman Chad
  • Michael Mizrachi
  • Brian Rast
  • Matt Savage
  • Isai Scheinberg

The Novices

Among the many players to turn out to be eligible this year is Rast, a 5-time bracelet winner with $22.7 million in Hendon Mob-reported earnings who turned 40 since remaining year’s WSOP.

Rast earned his fifth bracelet and $474,102 in Tournament #51: $3,000 6-Handed No-Limit Preserve’em on the 2021 WSOP, striking him on the prestigious checklist of 5-time winners that capabilities Shaun Deeb, Scotty Nguyen, Jason Mercier and fellow 2022 Corridor of Popularity nominee Mizrachi.

Arieh, one other original nominee, gained his third and fourth bracelets at remaining year’s WSOP within the $1,500 Pot-Limit Omaha 8-Handed and the $10,000 Pot-Limit Omaha Hiya-Lo Championship for a blended $689,557.

By the highest of the sequence, Arieh, who has $10.5 million in stay earnings, had cashed 11 occasions to create him the title of 2021 Participant of the Year, beating out the likes of Phil Hellmuth, Daniel Negreanu and Deeb.

Josh Arieh
Josh Arieh

Liebert, who is already a member of the Women in Poker Corridor of Popularity, has $6.5 million in earnings to position her first on Tennessee’s all-time cash checklist. Liebert earned her first and easiest bracelet to this level in on the 2004 WSOP in $1,500 Limit Preserve’em Shootout occasion, whereas she had a runner-up attain within the the same occasion the year before and abet in 1997.

Returning Names

The 2022 Poker Corridor of Popularity nominee checklist includes seven names who bear been right here before, in conjunction with Michael Mizrachi, Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier and Layne Flack, all of whom were fan nominees remaining year, as well to perennial candidate Mike Matusow.

Mike Matusow
Mike Matusow

Most intelligent Free to Play Slots

The checklist also features a change of enterprise specialists, in conjunction with iconic commentators Lon McEachern & Norman Chad, who are nominated as a duo, neatly-known match director Matt Savage and PokerStars founder Isai Scheinberg.

Final year’s inductee used to be Eli Elezra, a fan accepted with four bracelets and $4.6 million in stay earnings.

The 2022 inductee can be chosen at some level of an induction ceremony held on Sunday, July 10 at Bally’s & Paris Las Vegas in tandem with the final table of the Most predominant Tournament.

The criteria required for induction into the Poker Corridor of Popularity includes:

  • Must bear conducted poker towards acknowledged top opponents
  • Be a minimum of 40 years venerable at time of nomination
  • Performed for excessive stakes, repeatedly neatly and stood the take a look at of time
  • For non-players, contributed to the total enhance and success of the recreation of poker, with indelible obvious and lasting results

Most in model Participants of the Poker Corridor of Popularity

Member Year Member Year Member Year
Tom Abdo 1982 Barry Greenstein 2011 Johnny Moss 1979
Crandell Addington 2005 Jennifer Harman 2015 Daniel Negreanu 2014
Bobby Stanley 1st Earl Baldwin of Bewdley 2003 Dan Harrington 2010 Scotty Nguyen 2013
Billy Baxter 2006 Murph Harrold 1984 David Oppenheim 2019
Lyle Berman 2002 Phil Hellmuth 2007 Henry Orenstein 2008
Joe Bernstein 1983 John Hennigan 2018 Walter “Puggy” Pearson 1987
Benny Binion 1990 James Butler “Wild Bill” Hickok 1979 Julius Oral Popwell 1996
Jack Binion 2005 Red Hodges 1985 Thomas Austin “Amarillo Slim” Preston 1992
Bill Boyd 1981 Edmond Hoyle 1979 David “Chip” Reese 1991
Doyle Brunson 1988 Phil Ivey 2017 Brian “Sailor” Roberts 2012
Todd Brunson 2016 Linda Johnson 2011 Huck Seed 2020
Johnny Chan 2002 Berry Johnston 2004 Erik Seidel 2010
T.J. Cloutier 2006 John Juanda 2015 Mike Sexton 2009
Prick Dandolos 1979 Jack Keller 1993 Jack “Treetop” Straus 1988
Eric Drache 2012 Jack McClelland 2014 Dewey Tomko 2008
Barbara Enright 2007 Felton McCorquodale 1979 David “Devilfish” Ulliott 2017
Mori Eskandani 2018 Tom McEvoy 2013 Stu Ungar 2001
Fred “Sarge” Ferris 1989 Chris Moneymaker 2019 Red Winn 1979
Henry Inexperienced 1986 Roger Moore 1997 Sid Wyman 1979
T “Blondie” Forbes 1980 Carlos Mortensen 2016 Eli Elezra 2021

2022 World Collection of Poker Hub

Bookmark this net page! All that you can like to know about the 2022 WSOP is right here.

Author: editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.